About Azul

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Azul has created 77 blog entries.

CYANOTYPE INK RECIPE

CYANOTYPE INK RECIPE The chemical formula dates back to 1842 (thanks John Herschel) there are several variations (thanks Mike Ware). Here is the recipe I use for my creations, detailed step by step to make 200ml of cyanotype emulsion. Azul Loeve 1/ INGREDIENTS A - [...]

CYANOTYPE INK RECIPE2020-12-18T15:35:08+01:00

Anna Atkins

Anna Atkins English botanist, painter, engraver and photographer (1799-1871) Raised by a father who was a scientist, Anna Atkins was passionate about biology and illustrated various works by naturalists. She used engraving and watercolour before discovering the photographic techniques developed by John Herschel and [...]

Anna Atkins2020-12-18T15:45:48+01:00

Focus on Cyano

Designation of uncontrolled origin Photogenic drawing or photogram Anna Atkins inaugurates a new herbarium for scientific purposes: she arranges the plants on paper coated with cyanotype emulsion, writes their names in Latin and English and then sunbathes them. The image reveals more than just [...]

Focus on Cyano2020-12-26T15:05:40+01:00

2020 CONFINORAMA #1

17th MARCH - 10th MAY of 2020 CONFINORAMA #1 LIFE IN BLUE, IN BLACK AND WHITE Original post on Instagram  Azul Loeve Creation on a daily basis during the 55 days of confinement in spring: from March 17, 2020 I published every day an image [...]

2020 CONFINORAMA #12020-12-18T15:17:34+01:00

Title

Go to Top

À propos de Azul

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
Jusqu'à présent Azul a créé 68 entrées de blog.

Anna Atkins

Anna Atkins Botaniste, peintre, graveure et photographe anglaise (1799-1871) Elevée par un père scientifique, Anna Atkins se passionne pour la biologie et illustre divers ouvrages de naturalistes. Elle utilise la gravure et l'aquarelle avant de découvrir les techniques de photographies développées par John Herschel [...]

Anna Atkins2020-11-09T13:34:14+01:00

Focus sur la cyano

Appellations d'origine incontrôlée Dessin photogénique ou photogramme Anna Atkins inaugure un nouvel herbier à fins scientifiques : elle dispose des plantes sur du papier enduit d'émulsion cyanotype, rédige leur nom en latin et en anglais puis insole le tout au soleil. L'image révèle plus [...]

Focus sur la cyano2020-12-26T15:05:02+01:00

2020 CONFINORAMA #1

17 MARS - 10 MAI 2020 CONFINORAMA #1 LA VIE EN BLEU, EN NOIR ET BLANC La publication originale se trouve sur le compte instagram  Azul Loeve Création au quotidien pendant les 55 jours du confinement au printemps : à partir du 17 mars 2020 [...]

2020 CONFINORAMA #12020-11-09T21:06:24+01:00

Quid de la cyanographie ?

DES IMAGES BLEUES AU STATUT INDISCERNABLE ENTRE PEINTURE ET PHOTOGRAPHIE LA CYANOGRAPHIE, UNE TECHNIQUE ANCIENNE DEVENUE UNE FORME D'ART ALTERNATIVE La formule fût mise au point en 1842 par un scientifique de génie, John Herschel : A - citrate d'amonium ferrique B - [...]

Quid de la cyanographie ?2020-12-26T14:52:47+01:00

John Herschel

Sir John Herschel Scientifique anglais (1792-1871) En 1838, âgé de 46 ans, John Herschel revient en Angleterre après 5 ans passé en Afrique du Sud avec femme et enfants. Il publie le résultat de ses recherches en astronomie. William et Caroline Herschel -son père et [...]

John Herschel2020-11-09T13:36:01+01:00

Aller en haut